Acts 20 – What are you doing with your time?

Hello blogging family. Please accept my apologies. I have been away for the last 2 days and so haven’t posted a blog on Acts 18 and 19. I did read the chapters and hope you guys did too 🙂 but just didn’t get a chance to blog them. By God’s grace I intend to blog those chapters at a later date.

Today I’m blogging on chapter 20.

Be blessed 🙂

image

As I read through this chapter, I was particularly struck by verse 24 which says:

“But my life is worth nothing to me unless I use it for finishing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus—the work of telling others the Good News about the wonderful grace of God. (Acts 20:24 NLT)

It got me really thinking: what’s my sole purpose in life? And what’s my aim? Do I want to just make it into heaven or do I want crowns waiting for me because I finished well and did all God required of me?

Beloved the end is drawing real nigh and the question today is what are you doing with your time? Are you spending it doing what God has called you to do? Can you boldly declare like Paul did in verse 24 that your life is worth nothing unless you finish what God has called you to?

Lets go back to God and ask for grace to finish strong. I wanna hear Jesus say to me on that day: ‘welcome home my faithful servant’. People are waiting on us…Scripture says, ‘… the world is awaiting the manifestation of the sons of God…’

Are we wasting our time chasing things that are irrelevant? Friends destiny destiny destiny is calling… We can’t afford to loose focus or waste time. It’s time to get serious and focus on the race ahead of us.

Paul said forgetting what’s behind but focusing on what’s ahead

He also told us to redeem the time. This is a man who understood his time was limited here on earth and he needed to make sure he did all that God called him to. No wonder he told us to redeem the days and make the most of every opportunity

Are we aware of how limited our time is? Tomorrow is not guaranteed for anyone so let’s make the most of today.

Paul said, ‘… I have finished the race…’, when our time draws nigh can we too say we have finished the race….or will our lives be… “I wish I had one more day to do this and that…”

I pray God will help us make the most of our opportunities; help us reprioritise our lives and let go of distractions; let go of every weight and run the race set before us. That God will reveal to us His purpose for our lives and show us what we need to be doing now, and give us the grace to run with it and do it, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Thanks for joining today. Pls feel free to share your thoughts on the chapter.

I’m blogging through the book of Acts a chapter a day with Good morning girls. Please check us out at www.goodmorninggirls.org

Have a blessed weekend basking in God’s goodness 🙂

Jumbug…xxx

***With God all things are possible***

2 thoughts on “Acts 20 – What are you doing with your time?

  1. Thanks for sharing this, Jumi.

    This is in line with my thoughts of late about God’s purpose for my life and working in it accordingly.

    Apostle Paul really blows my mind. He was so sold out to God’s purpose for his life that he said in v24, “But my life is worth nothing to me…..” and in Acts 21:13(NIV) “Then Paul answered, “…..I am ready not only to be bound, but also to die(A) in Jerusalem for the name of the Lord Jesus.”(B)” This is clearly a man who knew his calling/purpose and was ready to die in its fulfillment. I pray we all get to that point where we can boldly say, “my life is worth NOTHING!”

    My takeaway:

    1) God has certainly assigned us all a task/specific assignment (regardless of what our [secular] job is.). The question is are we doing His task or ours?
    2) We can ONLY be fulfilled in life when we: discover our divine assignment and work towards fulfiling it through God’s grace.
    3) We shall all give account to God. Rom. 14:12

    May God continually strengthen you, Jumi. Your labour of love shall not be in vain.

    Stay blessed y’all

    G.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

