Song of Solomon 7 – Oh how he loves us ….

Good evening y’all. Today we are studying Song of Solomon 7.

Be blessed 🙂

Reading this book for me, is a reminder of how much I am loved by God and how He longs for me and desires me to revel and rest in His love. I really love verse 10.

image

“I am my lover’s,
    and he claims me as his own” (v10 NLT)

“I am my beloved’s,
And his desire is toward me” (v10 NKJV)

This is absolutely awesome 🙂 🙂 . We are Gods own priced possession and He claims us as His own. Not sure there is anything that can beat the feeling of knowing that God himself claims us as His. We are His delight and the apple of His eyes 🙂 .

He has loved us with an everlasting love and has drawn us nigh with his loving kindness. We love Him because He first loved us. He showed His love for us in that while we were yet sinners, He died for us. So amazing !!!!

One of my favorite scriptures is Zephaniah 3: 17 which says :

The LORD your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.” (NIV)

“For the LORD your God is living among you. He is a mighty savior. He will take delight in you with gladness. With his love, he will calm all your fears. He will rejoice over you with joyful songs” (NLT)

“…. He will take delight in you and rejoice over you with singing…” This is just awesome. I picture God singing a lullaby over us calming our fears and putting us to sleep, while He works on the things that are getting us worked up and anxious. Oh! how I love you God 🙂

So what should our response be to this love that God has shown us? Does this love give us the liberty to live our  lives anyhow? No it doesn’t and our response should be obedience. I am reminded of the scripture that says: We have been bought with a price which means all that we are is completely Gods.

For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s” (1 Cor 6: 20 KJV).

The least we can do for God is to reciprocate the love He has shown us through our obedience and worship. Jesus said in John 14:15 that if we love Him, we will obey His commandments.

I pray Gods love will be real to us in our daily lives; that the love will motivate us to live for Him and serve Him completely with all our being. In Jesus Name,  Amen.

Thanks for joining today. Pls feel free to share your thoughts on the chapter.

Have a blessed evening 🙂

***With God all things are possible***

One thought on “Song of Solomon 7 – Oh how he loves us ….

Leave a Reply

