Psalms 8

Good morning y’all. Happy Monday :). Today we are looking  at Chapter 8 of Psalms.

Be blessed 🙂

David is in awe of the greatness and majesty of God. He is amazed at the splendor and beauty of God and all that His hands have made. In verse 2 and 3, he reminds us that even little children testify of God’s greatness and the night skies tell of his wonders.

God is just too much…sometimes I struggle to find the right words to convey what my heart really wants to say to Him. He is beyond comprehension. To his knowledge there is no end. He knows the end from the beginning. He rules and reigns in Majesty. He is the same yesterday, today and forever. He is the Ancient of days. His wisdom cannot be searched. I’m reminded of Isaiah 40:28 that says:
Have you never heard? Have you never understood? The lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of all the earth. He never grows weak or weary. No one can measure the depths of his understanding. (Isaiah 40:28 NLT)

This same majestic God, then chooses to create us in his own likeness and image.
David was amazed at this. He says in verse 4 and 5 “what is man that you are mindful of him….you have made him a little lower than angels and crowned them with glory and honor”.

I don’t know about you, but i’m sure glad God is mindful of us. It fills me with comfort to know that we are important and special to God, inspite of our failures and shortcomings.

Today, lets ponder on Gods greatness and majesty in our lives and in the world around us. Let’s worship him and offer Him the fruit of our lips – praise.

I will end with the words of one of my favorite songs by William McDowell titled “My heart sings”. (I was listening to the song as I penned today’s blog :))

My heart sings
How can I describe a God that’s indescribable
How can I explain a love that’s unexplainable
I’m at a loss for words
Oh oh oh
My heart sings oh oh oh

I pray we never get to the point, where we are no longer amazed or in awe of God.

Thanks for joining today.

Have a blessed day 🙂

***With God all things are possible***

Leave a Reply

