Psalms 3

Good Morning y’all. Happy Monday :).
Today we are looking at Psalms 3 and will be continuing with Psalms for the rest of the week.

Todays chapter was written at a time when David was running from his son Absalom. David here is asking God for deliverance and protection from his enemies.

Be Blessed 🙂

S – Scriptures that stood out for me

Psalms 3:3-6 NLT: But you, O  lord , are a shield around me; you are my glory, the one who holds my head high. I cried out to the lord , and he answered me from his holy mountain. Interlude I lay down and slept, yet I woke up in safety, for the lord was watching over me. I am not afraid of ten thousand enemies who surround me on every side.

O – Observations

O1) When we are surrounded by enemies or challenging situations, we need not fear for God is able to deliver us.

O2) God hears the cry and the prayers of his children.

O3) No need to be afraid for God is our protector and deliverer.

O4) God is the one who saves. Salvation belongs to him alone. Therefore our trust should not be in man but in God alone.

A – Application

Lets trust God to deliver and protect us from whatever challenge or circumstance we might be facing today

P – Prayer
Dear Lord we thank you for today. We thank you for reminding us that you hear us when we call to you. Today, we ask for the grace to trust you more and to rely on you for our salvation, deliverance and protection. Thank you Lord. In Jesus Name. Amen

Thanks for joining today.

Have a great day and remember God saves, delivers and protects 🙂

***With God all things are possible***

Leave a Reply

